Echoes of the Past

DSC_0808

If you go out for a walk today you never know what you might find……in this case a spooky house.  On my recent exploration of Kings Lynn, I just snapped anything that stood still long enough, which included a lot of buildings that looked interesting.  It wasn’t until I started to research them that I now know what I snapped.  On my way to see St Nicholas Church I saw a little white house right next to the railings of the church.

DSC_0809

 Going through the gates and looking at the side of the building, I thought what an odd little building with the door straight on to the churchyard, why would that be there.  I now know that the house was attached to the church and one way that a Catholic priest could progress through the church was to hold the position of Exorcist.  The building is said to be…

View original post 77 more words

