Philosophically Speaking: A Deeper Look At Life

The famous photo of the "Brown Lady" ghost, or the spirit of Lady Dorothy Townshend in Raynham Hall, Norfolk, New England via http://www.ascensionearth2012.org/2014/02/the-brown-lady-ghost.html The famous photo of the “Brown Lady” ghost, or the spirit of Lady Dorothy Townshend in Raynham Hall, Norfolk, New England via http://www.ascensionearth2012.org/2014/02/the-brown-lady-ghost.html

In the last article, I’d talked about life and death and how different people react to the matter differently. Here’s more of how I look at it. In a previous blog column I’d written up when this blog was still called Psychology & Life, I’d talked about the history of ghost hunting and our fascination of it, and stated that I was a believer. I still am.

Forget the daily bullshit Hollywood feeds into our minds and culture about the paranormal. They’re really good at over blowing everything about it. Yes, it is still scary ass hell to actually witness or experience a haunting first-hand and look directly at an apparition, but if you really think about it most of the time those apparitions were…

View original post 299 more words

