Haunted World

The outer banks of North Carolina have their fair share of spooky folklore including the mysteries surrounding the Currituck Heritage Park and Whalehead club. The park is sprawling and beautiful, with a gorgeous yellow mansion at the very center of all the commotion.

Upon reading about the mysteries surrounding the park I read that the lost souls of shipwrecked sailors are said to wander the park at dusk. Which was about when I took this interesting photograph. This photograph was taken about 4 years ago and to me, it still doesn’t look like any type of bug or flare of the lens. I have never seen an orb so solid and distinct. But what do you think?

Despite whatever it may be, the photograph is pretty awesome. I always say I take the best photos in the Outer banks… it’s just so easy to get a good shot!

DSC_1562

But remember…

View original post 238 more words

